When it Rains…

P1040631

You know the phrase, when it rains it pours? That’s what it feels like around here. On Thursday, the day before John left, we had a sewer issue that required most of John’s day to fix. The next day, after dropping him at the airport, I returned home to find our heat was not working. One amazing father-in-law and several hours later it was back working.

Today my sweet middle boy, Trip, fell while running on the asphalt at school drop off. It was compounded by the fact that he was running with his hands in his coat pockets. I scooped him up and set him in my lap, while sweet Rosie girl rubbed his legs. Once I wiped the blood off his forehead I saw a lovely puncture wound. We spent our morning in the emergency department getting a suture & glue.  So thankful for my Dad who came over and sat with Rosie in the waiting room while I sat with Trip. My poor mommy heart broke as I swaddled him in a sheet to contain his arms and then held him down as the doctor sutured & glued his head.

IMG_7600

On the way home from the hospital I received a message from our agency that said we likely won’t have a court date while John is there. And through it all, I feel peace!  I know who writes the plan for my life and I have complete trust in his timing. HIS timing is perfect, never a minute late. So when it rains… I will rest in Jesus and his perfect timing.

On another note, I shared a condensed version of our family’s journey over the last couple of years over here. The woman, Julie, who started and owns this company has become a friend over the last several years. I am in awe of her giving spirit. Whenever I run into her office she takes the time to talk and find out how we’re doing. I can’t say thank you enough!

And in case you missed it I shared a couple additional ways to continue to support our adoption in this post.

IMG_1250

Leave a comment